On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 93.7 FM Sheboygan, WI


Current Conditions(Sheboygan,WI 53081)

More Weather »
57° Feels Like: 57°
Wind: S 5 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Mostly Clear 51°


Partly Cloudy/Wind 67°

Fri Night

Thunderstorms 61°


Breaking News

Travis Tramte has been found guilty of reckless homicide in the heroin overdose death of Kathryn Jakimczyk of July of 2013.

SHEBOYGAN, WI (WHBL) - Travis Tramte was found guilty Thursday of reckless homicide in the heroin overdose death of Kathryn Jakimczyk.  It took a jury over two hours to make their decision Thursday afternoon after hearing two days of testimony in Sheboygan County Court. Prosecutors said Tramte supplied Jakimczyk with the heroin that she injected at her North 9th Street apartment back in July of 2013 that led to her death.  Tramte’s lawyer tried to prove that there was other e...

Read More »

Lee Brice Will Co-Write with "American Songwriters'" Amateur Lyric Contest Winner

Image courtesy of Green Room PR (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Green Room PR (via ABC News Radio)

Lee Brice is one of country music's most in-demand singers and songwriters, and American Songwriter magazine is offering one lucky person a chance to write with him.  It's the grand prize in their 2013 Amateur Lyric Contest, now underway at AmericanSongwriter.com .

Lee says, "It’s an honor to be featured in a magazine that celebrates the craft of songwriting.  I’ve got some big shoes to fill but I am definitely looking forward to sitting down with an aspiring songwriter. "

In addition to his own hits, Lee's songs have been recorded by superstars like Kenny Chesney , Blake Shelton , Jason Aldean , Garth Brooks and Tim McGraw .  He also co-wrote the Eli Young Band 's ACM Award-winning hit "Crazy Girl."

The contest winner that gets to write with Lee will also receive a trip to Nashville, a Gibson acoustic guitar and a Shure SM58 microphone. The winner's lyrics will also be printed in American Songwriter 's January/February 2013 issue.  The deadline to enter is November 15.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio