On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 93.7 FM Sheboygan, WI


Current Conditions(Sheboygan,WI 53081)

More Weather »
57° Feels Like: 57°
Wind: S 5 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Mostly Clear 51°


Partly Cloudy/Wind 67°

Fri Night

Thunderstorms 61°


Breaking News

Travis Tramte has been found guilty of reckless homicide in the heroin overdose death of Kathryn Jakimczyk of July of 2013.

SHEBOYGAN, WI (WHBL) - Travis Tramte was found guilty Thursday of reckless homicide in the heroin overdose death of Kathryn Jakimczyk.  It took a jury over two hours to make their decision Thursday afternoon after hearing two days of testimony in Sheboygan County Court. Prosecutors said Tramte supplied Jakimczyk with the heroin that she injected at her North 9th Street apartment back in July of 2013 that led to her death.  Tramte’s lawyer tried to prove that there was other e...

Read More »

Ten state lawmakers claim over $10K in expense reimbursements for 2012


MADISON, WI (WTAQ) - Ten of Wisconsin’s 132 legislators each claimed over $10,000 in expense reimbursements for the time they spent in Madison last year.

As you might expect, the leaders of each house received the most, since they were among the busiest.

Senate Republican Leader Scott Fitzgerald claimed the most in per-diem payments with $14,600, and Assembly Majority Leader Scott Suder of Abbotsford was next at just over $13,000.

Former Assembly Speaker Jeff Fitzgerald and Minority Leader Peter Barca also made the Top 10 – along with Senate Republican Neal Kedzie of Elkhorn, Senate Democrats Jon Erpenbach of Middleton and Tim Cullen of Janesville, Assembly Democrat Elizabeth Coggs and Leon Young of Milwaukee, and Assembly Republican Andy Jorgenson of Fort Atkinson.

Assembly leaders recently considered an increase in their daily allowances for their food and lodging in the Capital City – but they later decided against it. Suder had said it was logical to increase the per-diems, since they had not gone up in over a decade.

Lawmakers can claim $88 a day for expenses, except for nearby Dane County lawmakers who get $44.

Erpenbach made the Top-10 despite getting the smaller reimbursement. Assembly Independent Bob Ziegelbauer of Manitowoc claimed the least in per-diems with $1,360. He’s also the Manitowoc County executive, which he’s doing full-time since he did not seek re-election to his Assembly post.