On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 93.7 FM Sheboygan, WI


Current Conditions(Sheboygan,WI 53081)

More Weather »
71° Feels Like: 71°
Wind: W 16 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0.01”
Current Radar for Zip


Thunderstorms 74°


Scattered Thunderstorms 56°


AM Rain 59°


Bo Ryan Named Big Ten Coach of the Year

big ten
big ten

UNDATED (WHBL) - Bo Ryan of Wisconsin is the Big Ten men’s basketball Coach of the Year. The announcement was made Monday night on the Big Ten Network – where Ryan said his players fought through a lot of things this season and, “It was just really nice to see the way they came together.”  Wisconsin lost its starting point guard, Josh Gasser, to a knee injury just before the season began – and senior forward Mike Bruesewitz missed time with a severe leg injury before camp even began. Still, the Badgers played to a 12-6 conference record in the regular season, with a Number-four seed and a first-round bye in this week’s Big Ten Tournament. It was the third time in Ryan’s 12 seasons in Madison that he received the Coach of the Year honors. Wisconsin was in contention for the regular season title until the final week, even though they were picked last fall to finish as low as eighth. Three Badgers also received individual honors last night. Senior center Jared Berggren was named to the All-Big Ten second team by both the league’s coaches and media. He also made the coaches’ All-Defensive team. Guard Ben Brust was a consensus honorable mention. And Sam Dekker made the coaches’ All-Freshman team, and was an honorable mention by the media. Trey Burke of Michigan was named the Big Ten’s consensus Player of the Year. The Badgers will play either Michigan or Penn State in their Big Ten Tournament opener on Friday.